nassite.blogg.se

Tame impala album drop
Tame impala album drop







tame impala album drop

But by the time I’m finished, each one has a color, each one has an identity, each one has a purpose.” “When I start making songs for an album, I don’t know what each one’s role is. While the album doesn't have a release date yet, he told the Times, during his time in Guadalajara, Mexico, for his performance at Corona Capital, a little more about what fans can expect: “Saying f*** it and being that person who can rile up the audience. “Being a personality onstage, that’s something I’ve been growing into,” he told Rolling Stone. “But me, I prefer just to think about the kid wearing headphones riding the bus home from school, or having a bedroom headphone listening session. “I reckon a lot of artists get inspired by the idea of singing something to a crowd, many thousands of people,” Parker told the Times. He grew up as an introvert, who now, as an artist, still thinks about his music as reaching other loners.

tame impala album drop

“I know it turns his head inside out sometimes, not having a bandmate or a band, not working in any way where you can turn to other people,” A&R manager at Universal Music Australia Glen Goetze told the Times. “He’s got to go through all those phases to come out the other end with something as incredible as he does.”īasically, making music for Parker “a stoically solitary process,” Goetze said.īoth outlets touched on Parker's "loner" side. The fact that Parker is a one-man-band can make the process take a little longer. I hate to sound precious, or to say I can’t hurry it, but it’s true.” He added: “If I could make an album every year I would, I’d love to. “Part of the thing about me starting an album is that I have to feel kind of worthless again to want to make music," he said. "I started making music when I was a kid as a way of feeling better about myself, you know? The ironic thing is, if I’m feeling on top of the world or feeling confident or like everything’s good, I don’t have the urge to make music.” The New York Times touches on the years it took for Parker to gain momentum to start the album and the pressure he feels now to finish it. The fire would destroy the home Parker was renting and all the gear he could not get out with. The fire added a wrench to a process that has already been a bit challenging for Parker to complete. “It might have been a different story, if I didn’t wake up when I did,” he said. At first I kind of just thought it was epic, so I stood there filming for 10 minutes - then I saw the flames start to lap up people’s houses, and the sky started to blacken.” The rental house, and all of Parker’s abandoned gear, were incinerated. Parker described the destructive power of the flames he was seeing to Rolling Stone: I looked at everything else and thought, ‘I don’t need that.’” “I was, like, house burning down! What do I grab? My laptop and the Hofner. “I’ve written every Tame Impala song on it,” he told the Times. The New York Times reports that Parker grabbed his laptop and hard drive which held pieces of his unfinished album and his vintage 60s' Hofner bass guitar.

tame impala album drop

What Parker was witnessing was the most damging fire in Ventura County history the fire damaged 100,000 acres, 1,600 structures that killed three people, according to Pacific Standard. 9 he woke up to a concerned message from his manager and clouds of smoke and flames outside. In the meantime, Kevin Parker is due to appear on Mark Ronson’s soon-to-be-enormous album.Parker was half way through the new album, Rolling Stone reports, and set to continue working in a house he had rented via AirBnb in Malibu, Calif. when the morning of Nov. There will be new albums from POND, Tame Impala, The Growl, Gunns, and Fascinator as well as tours and shows aplenty from everyone across the Spinning Top roster! Now, 2015 is going to be one helluva year.Īnd I know this because I’m privvy to some information about some truly amazing things happening that I think you’ll all love as much as we will. A sleeper success, Tame Impala have slowly, surely built up a global audience.Īcross two studio albums, the Australian band have stamped a new template on other-worldly psych, with leader Kevin Parker earning enormous acclaim for his production.įans knew that the group were plotting their third – and possibly breakthrough – album, but the news has now been confirmed via an unexpected source.Īn internal email from management company Spinning Top was leaked onto Reddit – here’s the most intriguing part.









Tame impala album drop